Day 1 of Lockdown in Lagos

Our “travel blogger” President announced the lockdown of Lagos and Abuja. For my international readers 😂 Lagos and Abuja are states in Nigeria. Due to the outbreak of Coronavirus, which is sadly on the rise in the two states. The president had to announce the lockdown of the states for two weeks. Hopefully the numbers go down and we get to return to our normal everyday lives. I’m actually tired of being indoors 😭😭.

I decided to write for the two weeks of this lockdown. This first post is just a summary of what’s been happening in my life from my last write up in April 2019 until now.

Before I begin, I’ll need an applause 👏🏽 👏🏽

I graduated from the University of Lagos in December 2019. It feels good to reply people “oh I’m done with that” when they ask “how is school”. I can’t be more grateful to God for giving me the strength to finish from Uni after crying many nights out of frustration during my project. But I’m done now and it feels so good.

Secondly, I got a job guys. Your lazy girl works now 😂. Who will buy my expensive clothes, weaves, shoes and all the beautiful things in life for me. I’m not stating the company’s name because of privacy reasons. But I actually enjoy what I do.

Lastly, I went to serve my country. I have really been up to so many things o 😂. I went for my NYSC orientation in ABIA state. This experience is a whole story time. Stay tuned for the gist. Let me sneak a picture of me below in my Nysc outfit.

So yeah, that’s the summary for today. The next 13 days of the lockdown, I’ll be writing story time posts. I hope you find them interesting.

Have a lovely Lockdown to my fellow Nigerian readers. Please let’s all stay safe during this period and improve our hygiene. Love you 😘

1 Comment

  1. Rachi says:

    We are washing your job with 🥂🥂🥂🥂🍷🍷🍹🍹when it’s over 😁😁👏👏

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment