17-03-2019

On my purple bed,

In my grey and purple painted room,

In hostel,

Unilag.

Dear Readers,

I’m back online. It’s been a month since I published anything and I have missed writing for my followers and readers. This is just an update on what has happened so far.

Well, I am back in school and it’s been hectic. So many assignments and project. The classes I am taking this semester are extremely boring and I’m putting everything in God’s hands. Nothing fun has happened since I resumed, I think it’s because of the amount of school work i have to do. Also my phone got spoilt 😩😩

While i was offline, I would spend my entire day watching How I Met Your Mother on my laptop except If I have classes to attend. And I just love Barney so much, Marsh-mellow is a cute giant. Tedd is just an annoying romantic, Robin is the female Barney and Lily is the mummy of the group.

Barney, Marshall, Lily, Robin, Tedd

Every time i come online lately i see some bad news and it is just really sad. From the collapsed buildings to the attack on Muslims in New Zealand, can we just have a day filled with good news and not deaths? And the comments the governments give just makes it worse. Heard of someone that lost his 3 children in one day. God save us All.

It’s been nice having to type how I feel, but now I have to go back to complete my IT report. Also I have a 3 hours class tomorrow, I am going with my bag filled with snacks and drink to survive through the class.

Love,

Anike.

Leave a Comment