21-02-19

Dear Readers,

I don’t think anyone is ever prepared for the death of someone. I never lost someone close to me before until this day. Whenever i pray, i always ask God to keep my friends safe. Who knew i was going to lose a friend turned sister. It’s been a month since she left us and I honestly am still in shock. I just imagine that her phone isn’t reachable and that’s why she can’t contact us. Honestly, they tell you it gets better and I guess it does. But what doesn’t get better is the emptiness of the particular person in your life because the person is irreplaceable. I honestly wish there was a way to know how she is doing but I know she’s resting with God.

Her death made me realize something, people will do anything just to get likes, retweets, and comments on social media and it’s sickening. Someone just died and you just put whatever rumors you hear on your gossip blogs just to get views and you barely know her story, you just know how she died. Some blogs couldn’t even get her name spelled right. Anyways, I will always love Eseosa for being a Dear friend towards me.

Love,

Anike.

3 Comments

  1. feranmiosaks says:

    I’m sorry for your loss, Bukola. I hope you heal with time ❤️. May Eseosa rest well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. May she Rest In Peace ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment